Grocery Shopping – Advance Planning

Image by Ian Britton, used under Creative Commons licence

 Money is going to be tight when I go back to university. I already know that, and I've got a rough idea of how much I'm going to have – not anything like as much as in previous years, so I need to make some big savings!

Most of the savings will be through not buying clothes, not going on foreign holidays, not eating out as much or visiting the cinema as often; all the usual things that get cut back when the budget has shrunk.

But I'm really hoping that I'll be able to make big savings by being canny with my groceries.
Read more »

Leave a Reply

