Tomato Sauce From Scratch

We've got a bumper crop of tomatoes this year (also a bumper crop of courgettes – more on that later) so I decided it was time to bite the bullet and try making some tomato sauce from scratch.

It was surprisingly easy! I had found a recipe from somewhere, although as usual I couldn't tell you where that was, and it only involved five ingredients. I'm a big fan of recipes where I can count the ingredients with one hand.

These were not the actual vegetables used, but a representative sample

Read more »

Leave a Reply

